He Tangata

Are you, or someone you care for, struggling with a health problem. Take the chance to feel supported by people who know how you feel in this self-management programme. Participants meet for 2 hours per week for six weeks.

Topics include

– Relaxation exercises
– Dealing with emotions
– Managing symptoms
– Communication exercises

Free……..Cuppa and Refreshments provided!

MANGERE
Education room, level 1,
Mangere Community Health Centre,
10 Waddon Place
Session 1 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 22 Oct
Session 2 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 29 Oct
Session 3 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 5 Nov
Session 4 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 12 Nov
Session 5 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 19 Nov
Session 6 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 26 Nov

OTARA
Special meeting room,
Otara Mall McDonald’s
Session 1 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 22 Oct
Session 2 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 29 Oct
Session 3 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 5 Nov
Session 4 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 12 Nov
Session 5 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 19 Nov
Session 6 9:30am – 12 noon Tuesday, 26 Nov

DAWSON
East Tamaki HealthCare
124 Dawson Rd, Chapel Downs (Upstairs Dawson Rd surgery)
Session 1 9:30am – 12 noon Wednesday, 16 Oct
Session 2 9:30am – 12 noon Wednesday, 23 Oct
Session 3 9:30am – 12 noon Wednesday, 30 Nov
Session 4 9:30am – 12 noon Wednesday, 6 Nov
Session 5 9:30am – 12 noon Wednesday, 13 Nov
Session 6 9:30am – 12 noon Wednesday, 20 Nov

GLEN INNIS
122 Elstree Avenue, Glen Innes Family Centre
(park in swimming pool parking)
Session 1 9:30am – 12 noon Thursday, 24 Oct
Session 2 9:30am – 12 noon Thursday, 31 Oct
Session 3 9:30am – 12 noon Thursday, 7 Nov
Session 4 9:30am – 12 noon Thursday, 14 Nov
Session 5 9:30am – 12 noon Thursday, 21 Nov
Session 6 9:30am – 12 noon Thursday, 28 Nov