WorkShops On The Wharf

Workshops on the Wharf is a series of free drop in workshops where kids play, make, create and problem solve.

Get the kids involved in a range of activities from creative arts and crafts to practical skills like knot tying alongside all sorts of sports based activities.

Workshops on the Wharf are drop in sessions from 11am -2pm and are free to participate in.

Workshops are generally near the playspace in Wynyard Quarter, but check at the Karanga Kiosk for the specific location of each workshop.

6,7,8 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Play – Long ropes, skittles, basketball, chalk, hula hoops and scavenger hunts

Thurs 9 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
In2it – Street soccer, wheels, pedal cars, trolley karts & shoot hoops

Fri 10 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Play – Long ropes, skittles, basketball, chalk, hula hoops and scavenger hunts

Sun 12 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Make & Take: Sponge water balloons

13,14,15 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Play – Long ropes, skittles, basketball, chalk, hula hoops and scavenger hunts

Thurs 16 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
In2it – Street soccer, wheels, pedal cars, trolley karts & shoot hoops

Fri 17 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Play – Long ropes, skittles, basketball, chalk, hula hoops and scavenger hunts

Sun 19 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Make & Take: Mini catapult

20, 21,22 January 2014,
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Play – Long ropes, skittles, basketball, chalk, hula hoops and scavenger hunts

Thurs 23 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
In2it – Street soccer, wheels, pedal cars, trolley karts & shoot hoops

Fri 24 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Play – Long ropes, skittles, basketball, chalk, hula hoops and scavenger hunts

Fri 24 January 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Make & Take: Cardboard Creatures

Sun 2 February 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Make & Float: A sailing boat

Sun 9 February 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Make & Throw: A parachute from the gantry

Sun 16 February 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
In2it – Street soccer, wheels, pedal cars, trolley karts & shoot hoops

Sun 23 February 2014
11.00am – 2.00pm
Come & Build or decorate an ever growing cardboard city

Check For regular updates and cancellation info visit Workshops on the Wharf on FACEBOOK.